CHSU Professor Elected to Serve on CPhA Academy Board of Directors

April 7, 2015

Patty-HavardDuring the 2015 elections for the California Pharmacists Association (CPhA) Board of Trustees and Academy Board of Directors, Patty Havard, PharmD, was chosen by her peers to serve on the CPhA Academy Board of Directors representing Pharmacy Educators. Dr. Havard is currently the Associate Dean for Professional Development at CHSU College of Pharmacy and Professor of Clinical Sciences. The newly elected Board of Trustees and Academy Board of Directors will be installed into office at CPhA’s Annual Meeting, West Coast Pharmacy Exchange, on April 12, 2015. CHSU is proud to have Dr. Havard’s representation with this long-standing and prestigious organization.
About CPhA
The California Pharmacists Association (CPhA) was founded in 1869 and is the largest state association representing pharmacists. CPhA represents pharmacists, technicians, and student pharmacists from all practice settings. These practice settings include community pharmacy (both independent owners and employees working in chain drug stores), hospitals & health-systems, and specialty practices such as compounding, managed care, and long term care. The CPhA mission is to advance the practice of pharmacy for the promotion of health.
CPhA is led by dedicated pharmacists that serve as members of the Board of Trustees who volunteer their time to advancing the profession. CPhA professional staff manage the day-to-day affairs of the organization and are available to assist members who have questions or concerns. Learn more at: